Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gluten-free Bacon and Avocado Sandwich

This morning, we went to Bishop’s Stortford and started the day, as usual, in Café Thyme, which is where today’s picture was taken. It is my, more often than not, choice of breakfast, gluten-free avocado and bacon sandwich with salad garnish. We then did some shopping and I bought a book in Waterstones, not something I do often as I generally use my Kindle. Whilst in Waterstones we stopped for a drink, a strawberry and white chocolate frappe for me. Then we took a walk along the towpath by the River Stort, before returning to Café Thyme where I had gluten-free toffee apple cake (see extra) and coffee before returning home.
 
   Once home I spent the afternoon looking at some online documents and setting up everything for the first session of online training for new software, which I have to do on Saturday morning. I also needed to sort out my paperwork for my Career Development Staff Appraisal. I did wonder whether to continue with tutoring for the Open University as I am enjoying the summer break, but will I feel that way when winter comes?    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.