Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Breakfast and Lunch

Today we decided to go to Bishop’s Stortford. I have wanted to go out for days, but as I was supposed to be resting I resisted. Today, as I cannot drive yet, we went on the train. This was quicker than driving especially with all the road works along the way with all the new houses being built. 
 
Once there we had breakfast in Café Thyme, where else? Then we had a walk and as we were in Marks and Spencer when we fancied coffee, we had one in their café. Another walk to visit the bank and a couple of shops and then back to Café Thyme were we had lunch. In my case breakfast and lunch were the same, fresh crab gluten-free sandwich with salad garnish. I do not eat much meat or fish, but cannot resist fresh crab; it reminds me of my Dad. Breakfast is the main picture, lunch is the extra. You can determine that they were separate meals as the light is different.

Then it was back to the railway station for the journey home, just fifteen minutes on the train. The day has been hot and sunny and this weather is expected to continue for a few more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.