Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Granny Square

Today’s picture is of my crocheted “Granny Square”; I completed four rows yesterday evening. I followed a different video on YouTube, an American one, which seemed much easier than the others and was much more like the lady who taught me at a face-to-face session last year. I did think I would make one big blanket, but I have now decided that I will do twelve rows per square and then join them. That way it will be small enough to take to hospital waiting rooms, although of course there is the drawback of sewing it together.
 
There are mistakes, but I decided not to “frog it” as I can learn from the mistakes. I have also left my marker in, i need to buy some proper crochet stitch markers. Once made into a blanket, for me, I doubt anyone, but me will notice. I used multi-coloured wool, partly to save changing colours, but also so that it made it easier to see where I was going. I have lots of this wool and can also include plain squares in toning or similar colours. I will post the finished blanket once day; maybe around 2020!!

Warm and sunny today and both cats have been out, I suspect that Florence will decided to make the most of the longest day and sleep on the balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.