Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Tortoiseshell Butterfly

Another day of trying to pick up my crocheting. I said yesterday if I could not do it today I was giving up. Well so far so good, I have looked at a different YouTube video, an American one, which seems to be clearer than the others I have looked at.
 
Today’s picture is of a Tortoiseshell Butterfly, which landed and took off again, so not much chance to get a better picture. I have seen relatively few butterflies this year, so I was pleased to see this one.

Dougal and Florence say thank you for their birthday wishes, stars and hearts and yes, they did get what was in the tin that Dougal mentioned in the journal. Once reminded, some of my family, who are as daft as I am sang Happy Birthday to Sybil!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.