Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hat Number Sixty-seven

Yesterday I did rather more than perhaps I ought to have done, so today, other than putting food in the oven, I have been knitting. Today’s picture is of hat number sixty-seven. This is a “traffic light hat” in red. Some maternity homes use this system to distinguish between well babies and those not so well. I have started a second one in this pattern in green and will probably make a few more, before going back to my crochet.
   
It has been warm, but not as warm as the last few days. Florence has found it too hot and after a short spell outside, came back indoors. At least she will not stay outside all night and I will not have to keep getting up to see if she is ready to come in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.