HareBrain

By HareBrain

Birthday Girl

Redkite:  friend and Blipper of late, and who I’m trying for all I’m worth to encourage back again,  had a Birthday very recently so we met today on the Shropshire Hills and had lunch in the garden of The Stirperstones Inn and a cooling  pint of the local Three Tuns Ale from Bishops Castle.  So much to catch up on and so many mutual friends and our families to discuss, oh and Blip of course! After lunch we moved on to The Bog Centre here to admire the local crafts, take in the wonderful historical scenery, more chat and a pot of tea for two.  One of the crafters who has her beautiful ‘felting with embroidery’ on show is the girl who was the Tutor on the course I went on last Saturday – Note the needle felted brooch I made for Redkite!

Phew, hotter than ever today and apparently the hottest Summer Solstice day since 1976 and I remember that so well.

I’ve put a rather bedraggled Robin in Extra who enjoyed sharing some of our lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.