If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Of course I can jump that far!

I decided that I would have another go at birds in the garden partly for action shots and partly for record shots to test out a theory Katkatkat put forward on her recent visit.

On one of my times looking out of the window I saw the Squirrel running up the Cherry Tree.  This is usually the way it leaves the garden so I thought "Whoops missed it" (or words to that effect.  So I contented myself with shots of the female Great Spotted Woodpecker and its juvenile.

Surprise surprise next time I looked out the Squirrel was climbing up to the bird table.  After a quick look round it decided the feeding station was a better bet.  The shot shows it judging the distance before launching itself across the gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.