If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

30 Days Wild Day 8 - Female Blackbird

An early start with a boiler service starting  at 8:30.  The replacement of the control box we expected and it wouldn't take long.  However it wasn't the control box which was at fault.  The service finished at 11:00.  I am glad we weren't second on the poor guy's list he would be very late!

I wandered down to the local shop for some extra milk (we do still have one of those almost extinct people - a milkman well milk woman to be strictly correct).As I turned from the shop to head back there at my feet was the female blackbird, foraging, obviously a nest somewhere.  My 70 -300 mm lens has been my walk about lens during 30 days wild and she was almost too close for the quick shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.