Abstract Thursday: "Inside"

Ingeborg has suggested the theme "Inside" for today's Abstract Thursday blips.

I decided that this time I wanted to produce an abstract photo without a lot of abuse in Photoshop. So I set the focus (on manual) to infinity and turned the aperture to f4 (the maximum size on this lens) to reduce depth of field and ensure a blurred photo. I then stuck the camera into a  polythene carrier bag (from H&M*) with lots of colourful pictures printed on the outside and shone a light at it. All I had to do in Lightroom was to brighten it and use the dehaze and clarity filters to give it more ooomph.

PS I think I can see a distorted, twisted face in the centre - rather like Edvard Munch's "The Scream"...or am I just being fanciful?!

(*Other clothes shops are available. And I'd better not tell my Editor which carrier bag I used - the colourful photos on the outside are of several bikini-clad beauties..."it was the only multicolour bag I could find, my dear, honest...!" Taking the blip was not a chore...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.