You have just been mooned...

... By a group of Tillandsia.
i.e. For the 1st time in recorded history, they're showing off their Backside.
I had hoped to get both varieties in  flower, but by #2 started to open #1 was on the way back.
I have no idea how long I/we have had it; in 2010 it flowered on the 24th May. 
Since it was bought for LA's Birthday, which falls on 18th May, I'd guess we bought it either '09, or '10.
Since then it has had 14 entries, appearing in 13, and as an extra in the 14th.
It was a collection of 3 plants on the setting we "disliked least".
The middle plant has had 1-2 replacements and a 4th variety has been added - BUT my best count "today" is :-
A countable group of 10, 3 flowering.
The "Solo", replacement.
A group of 3, one flowering.
The one added at  the "Backside" to complete the circle so to speak.
..
Stage ll must be a bit of wood and the odd transplant or two?

Next in series>>>------>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.