BUGGER!

"The best laid schemes o' mice an' men Gang aft agley".
Or
As YODA might have said ...
"As a Parrot, sick, I am."


The alliterative plan sounded OK ... 
"Solway Solstice Sunset" -"Nae Tribble"
I didn't expect this magnificence , but it was even "worserer".
So much so that I didn't complete the journey. I turned about and headed homewards.
As I neared the top of the short, 4 mile, stretch of M6 to take me to the bottom end of town, I peeped into my rear-view mirror and screeched "Barn-Fires!"
What we did a lot of at a barn-Fire was "Forking Hay" which was NOT dissimilar to what I screeched. That and  "Four forks ache!"
I now wonder if I ought to have continued my trip.
Twice in this month I've set off with a Sunset in mind, twice this month I've been disappointed.
The problem(s) with sunsets is/are ...
If you see a good un, by the time you reach a decent view of it, it's GONE, if you go out in anticipation, it'll be hellish.
:¬( ... TWICE.

Do NOT scrutinise TOO closely, or you'll see what I've been up to.

It WOULD be nice if the map showed motorway roundabout and roads,  etc. rather than just place names.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.