I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

All Dried Up ~ FF23

We have been up for several hours and neither one of us has injured ourselves. A good start to the day!

Our son sent Tony a link to a life alert pendant...Tony thinks he just needs to wear a helmet. His humor is intact and not as sore as we had anticipated. I am grateful that he is a "bounce back" type person. Nothing seems to get him down, he just keeps moving forward.

The heat this past week has been intense. I thought this would show how most people are feeling. (the ones that have to be out in it, at least)

I spent about 30 minutes with the camera in hand and thankfully it didn't take a lot of editing, so I am getting there. Now I need to go rest up so I can take a shower and have some breakfast.

I am grateful that every day I am feeling stronger and being able to do more things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.