Clouds Blowing thru.....

    Thank you to all who sent me a Happy BD wish....  it was a joyful  and happy day,  like these clouds drift through the mountains.  Today is a backblip for yesterday....   by the time I got home from an 8 hour drive Friday, got the girls, home, unloaded the car, showered, I crashed into bed.    Only to get up at 6 am on Saturday to go to  Bonsai at the nursery.  I was treated to a birthday cake, some happy BD singing and wishes, and a pizza!  It was a lot of fun.
    Upon getting home late Saturday afternoon, I crashed, again,  sleeping 11 hours.  The girls were really happy to snuggle with me in bed till 9 am.  But no rest for the wicked!  (or weary..)  I unloaded all of the bonsai from the car to the backyard, watered , and arranged them in there proper places.   While walking back and forth, it was very difficult not to see the tall grass,.......     The tractor started calling.....  out it came and 2 hours later the 1 acre lawn I have was mowed once again, looking like someone was home and really cared about the ole' homestead.  The temp was up in the 90's again which caused me to run for a shower, drink a lot of water, and CRASH into bed, again!!!!

This evening I will enjoy some wine,  more pizza, and know that the laundry can wait till tomorrow.   No hurry, there are plenty of socks in the drawer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.