I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Red Yucca Seedpod

The red yucca was planted for the hummingbirds, but they are starting to go to seed. Not having them before, I am not sure if I cut them back and hope more sprout or if I let them go and wait for next year. The ones on the golf course are just left, but if there is a chance for a second growth I would like that. I guess I have some research ahead of me.

Tony and Bunker took me for my first outside walk this morning. I felt pretty steady, so I took Bunks for another stroll later in the day. It felt good to get out of the yard!

Yesterday, I decided to make some banana bread with some of those bananas Tony brought home. The recipe said the prep time was 15 minutes. It took me over an hour to get it put together, but it was well worth it. 

I am grateful for being able to do more things, even if it takes a long time to accomplish them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.