Our Awesome New Family Member.........

...We haven't chosen a name for him yet but we are close.
I think we have drawn a very wonderful straw in having this little guy come to live with us....he is just awesome.
Straight into the kitty tray........started scratching on his cardboard stuff and is generally affectionate and very sweet. I wont mention climbing the curtains...my leg.......ouch!......sitting on my keyboard and other assorted things. He loves a  cuddle too.....I am wondering if he will fill the hole that has been gaping wide in the house since Rumi left..........I think there is a good chance....he makes us laugh.

My Dads new medication has kicked in and he is so much more himself now..........he is driving my Mum crazy and is as hungry as a horse...which is another thing my Mum would tear her hair out over...she hates cooking....she might even relent and get meals on wheels..............I am happy.

5 minites of Fame....for Dollykgray ...hello love.

Well without too much of blowing my own trumpet I have had several moments of Fame in my life...a few of them being more than 5 mins but there you go.
When I was in my 20's I was a dancer and belonged to several fringe theater companies. I starred frequently in the first ever Sydney Festival and got written up as the 'Up and Coming young thing in Sydney'.
I could of gone far with my career in Theatre in those days but instead I packed my bags and went an lived in India with a 3 year old for 3 years.
I took the path less traveled but I'm kinda glad I did.

I have photos in a box somewhere...when I come across them I will post some........I just had to post a pic of the new boy today....any ideas on names? we were thinking Romeo...he is such a lover boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.