MonoMonday: 15 Minutes of Fame

I thought Dollykgray's MonoMonday themes were a bit easier this time she hosted but not today's. 
I couldn't think of anything famous I have ever done or am likely to do, and what's more I have no desire for fame. I would be too embarrassed if I had to get up an receive the accolade.

But one thing my family seems to think I can do is mending. I'm actually very ordinary at it but I suppose it's all relative. As I was no good at sewing I never taught them so now when anything needs to be done they send it home to me.

This is my son's jumper which he gave me at the end of last winter thinking I could replace the elbow patches. I finally located some (ready cut ones) last week and spent an hour or so putting the first one on. 
Unfortunately the garment itself is almost worn out and developing more holes as I work on it. I had the bright idea of looking up YouTube for some darning instructions. What would my grandmother have thought of that?

So not exactly 15 minutes of fame but hopefully I will get a well deserved pat on the back, and no doubt more mending.

Thanks Dollykgray. This month's challenge has certainly been great in getting us to know each other better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.