back in the dolls' house

This morning I took a photograph of a photographer for my series "Humans of Dumfries and Galloway" You can see it here. Somewhat bizarrely, at the same time, another photographer was taking a photo of me taking a photo of the  photographer. Ha!

Another appointment was cancelled, so I did a supermarket shop and then went to meet D at the station, returned from his trip to London.

This evening we went off to Penpont School, where I was singing with the Cairn Chorus in a concert for the start of the village gala week. One of our songs is based on a real-life dolls' house once owned by the writer Rumer Godden. There was a dolls' house in the classroom where we were rehearsing and I took this photo because it reminded me of me and Jess (not that she is ever allowed to sleep on a bed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.