365 people

By gingerkate

003 Lila

I've been sitting staring at these white boxes for the past few minutes wondering where to begin. When it comes to Lila there are only great places to begin at.

Wise, compassionate, gentle, no bulls*?!, strong, hope-full, funny, not to be messed with, great hugger, quick witted, salt of the earth. These words are a good start, but don't really do her justice.

I guess what makes me want to be around Lila is the glint in her eye, that can be mischievous, but shows you straight into a soul that is rich with life.

I'm a crap photographer and she closed her eyes when I took this photo, how ironic is that. Maybe I'll work on getting a better photograph of her and use her twice (did I not mention that I don't always play by the rules?)

But you are just going to have to trust me, the glint is there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.