Thursday - Travel Day to Bratislava

I had a busy morning before I had to leave to the airport at 12 pm.
My trip to Vienna was painful!
Flight delays into Amsterdam, then several handling stops at Schiphol due to thunderstorms.
It resulted in a 2 hours delayed arrival in Vienna and - oh joy - my case was not on the belt!
So annoying - 2 times in a row and within less than 2 weeks.
My driver was also not amused as the website did not announce the delay and he was standing there waiting for 2 hours.
I was finally in Bratislava short before 10 pm.
Vera was already there and we immediately went out for dinner as I was starving.
We had a lovely meal at RIO Restaurant and went back to the Hotel after midnight.

No sign of my case though - KLM had no idea where it is!
I was not happy!

Blip: 
View from the terminal while waiting for the handling being continued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.