Girls going on the road

The morning was dreadful. I had a conference call at 6 am CET! This is 5 am UK time ..... needless to say that I was not pleased and also not very up to speed!
Vera and I met for breakfast at 9 am and were in the office at 10:30 am for our meetings.
KLM had still not traced my case but I luckily got a call from VIE airport that they had my case and would deliver it to Bratislava between 5 and 8 pm ....
Since we planned to be on the road just after 4 and the journey would take 4-5 hours this was no use!
Mirka solved the problem and decided that we would drive via Vienna and pick the case up on the way.
We left the office around 4 pm and after some repacking at Zdenka's flat we were on the road to Czech Republic picking up my case in Vienna.
We had our first break on the motorway in Austria and had some dinner and coffee.
We reached Cesky Krumlov at 10 pm. The B&B was ok but not more. We moved in our family room and went downtown.
It is a beautiful city with an impressive castle along the river Voltava.
All restaurants were closing and we ended in a cocktail bar.
Tired, but happy that we had arrived and even with my luggage.
After 2 extremely cheap cocktails (3 Pounds each) we walked back up the hill to our B&B.

The Blip is Vera at our coffee stop in Austria. Extra - the rest of the girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.