Friday - finally

I wanted to finish work at 3 pm but it became 5 pm.
Too much on. Next week must be different!
Despite it being late we went to the Türkenmarkt, but with the U-Bahn. Otherwise we would not have arrived there before closing.
We bought some Salami at the Salami-Engineer and some figs, cherries and avocados. The prices are so cheap there. I got 5 big avocados for 2 euros and a kilo of cherries for 1.50 Euros.
Then we went for the obligatory coffee at KaffeePur. My back is still not great but I am taking much less painkillers.
Neil made friends with a guy from Lebanon at his course. He is a filmmaker and moved from Dubai to Berlin. We wanted to meet today but he was too busy. I chatted to him on instagram instead. Seems an interesting person. Hopefully we can meet up one day.

After the coffee we went to Prenzlauer Berg, the Café Atopia and met Australian Frank. I did not enjoy the evening too much, because of my back. Sitting  on the soft chairs was not great and bending forward in order to take part in the conversation was even worse.
We did not stay too long and were home before midnight.

Blipping Street musicians at the Maybachufer. The guy with the clarinet appears everywhere across Berlin. Very eccentric person.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.