Realising

I woke up just after 5 with sore throat and headache. All what happened was also following me into my dreams. 
I had a hot lemon with honey some Beechams and and went back to bed.

I woke up again at 11 am and was in a very angry mood. I could not get over what Jack had done and the more I thought about it the more angry, hurt and disappointed I got!

Judit had texted me, that the internal announcement was send in the night. she also sent me the email reply from T from Amsterdam, which he had sent to everyone in the original email!
It almost made me cry!
quote
Enormous loss for our company.

@Kerstin!! I will personally miss you.. I wish you all the best!!

Thank you for all the support and beyond that, the lessons I have learned from you by just being your colleague, is just heart warming and unique.. You are a jewel.. I hope you have decided for the best, I'm sure you have.

Keep in touch!! Thanks!!
quote

What a lovely message and I loved that he epically sent it to everyone in copy, including top management!! 

However, I was even more aware that people will respond to me thinking I was working until Monday, and all the emails will just go in the Nirvana, or to Jack!
That hit me again and my mood sank!

I wrote a not very nice message to Jack, as I was still so angry with him.
I gave it to Neil to read before I sent it and his advise was not to. Good - so I sent it as it was just right!

Judit was in touch again being pissed off with what the company did.
I texted T and thanked him for the message and told him I was cut off already, which he could not get either.

Jack returned - 3 hours after he read it, that hurting me was not their intention. Ha!! JOKING!!

Then I got a private email from another close contact from the customer, telling me he had send me a note but Jack had replied. He hoped I was fine and it was indeed my decision to leave!

I was again upset, because I see my professional reputation being damaged, by my company's "professional" ways. Making people think I was sacked, because they could not reach me anymore.
ARGH!

The day was not getting better …….

Neil and I went for a coffee later and bought groceries to cook dinner.
I was not in a good mood .... understandably ......

Blipping the lampions (lanterns) in the trees at Perch and Rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.