Still angry

I was still angry when I woke up and the head cold I am fighting off was not helping my mood.
I faffed a bit on the computer and Linkedin, then Neil suggested to go out to get some breakfast at Comet pieces and visit the Street festival at Queen Margaret drive.

The weather was nice and reasonably warm even. I put a dress on and Neil went for a kilt. Something he wears everywhere but in Glasgow!

The street was busy and there was plenty of entertainment for kids.

We got "our" table at CP and ordered food.
My head was sore and I went quickly to the shop to get some painkillers.

Neil went for a shave and I waited in the sun.

Then we walked back through the street festival and met Felicity, our former neighbour.
We spent quite some time catching up until she needed to go and we had a coffee in the sun at Sara’s.

We walked home after that. I was still not overly well and the headache was not fully ceasing.

Neil wanted some new head shots for their website and we did that quickly in the studio.

I had a call with Kevin who briefed me a bit on his last chat with Jack, who was apparently trying to hide behind company rules etc.
Kevin wanted to send another email in reply to all, speaking nicely about me and mentioning that he hoped that I could still see the emails!
Bless him!

Then we prepared some dinner and ended on the couch.

Blipping one of Neils head shots - sorry do not have anything else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.