Monday

The work stuff was again following me in my dreams and I did not have a great night. I really hope that I will get over it soon.

Kevin did write the email in response to T, which I got alerted of already last night (bless T).
It was brilliant!

quote
Dear T,
Could not have said it better towards our colleague. Kerstin has been the ultimate professional, able to bring all parties together, performing as a team to fulfill the mission towards the customer. Our Security team enjoyed working with her. In deed she will be missed.
Hopefully she is able to view our responses.
unquote

Another slap in the face in front of all management. It made me a bit happier.

I spent most of the day phoning colleagues I was close to and talked to a lot of people at my customer to put things right and to say good bye.
They were all sad that I was leaving and hoped to see me back in Bratislava.
I will definitely plan that - with Neil!

Andreas forwarded me some replies from the customer to Jack's announcement and I was quite chuffed. Especially by this one, from the Global big guy, who I thought did not like me:

quote
Thanks - and obviously we wish Kerstin all the best and we have nothing but appreciation and respect for her contribution to our relationship. In fact, Dick, we should look at how we thank Kerstin.
unquote

That was pretty WOW!

Conor from IT phoned me to transfer the hand over files. He knew I was pissed off and told me that I should be. 
I like him a lot. He is Northern Irish and has a great kind of humour.
I told him, that I was not ready with collecting and sorting the files, as the shut me down 4 days early and suggested he you just dump all data (16 GB and 7.5 years worth of work) on Jack who then should see how he gets on with it!
He liked that ;)
He had spoken to Jack before, who told him that I was very angry. 
Conor did not like the ways either but told me this seems to happen recently all the time.

Jack was not trying to call or text me at all! Good!
I can forgive a lot, but not lies!

I went for a short walk but realised it was too late for coffee and it was raining.
So I walked home again and tried to catch up with Brazil photos.

My TM colleague Daniel phoned later, during his dog walk and we caught up as well. He also could not believe how unprofessional that all was going.

I prepared food, when Neil was on the way and we had real cooked dinner, although we ate on the couch.

Sorry for the poor blip ... of a flower I cannot name on the side of the street ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.