Red House Roof (Day 9)

A very windy but sunny day today. Perfect for working on a roof; not too hot and no problem with mosquitoes!
I finally got all the counter battens in place and now I'm working on the horizontal battens, the one the metal roof will actually be fixed to.  The first one is partly in place and this is a crucial one as all the others are measured from the first. I spent a while checking that the angle between the lowest batten and the first counter batten is exactly 90°, and it is. This makes life much easier once the roof sheets start being laid. I also discovered I can still hammer left handedly, a useful skill I learned in my youth.
You can see that crucial 90° angle in my blip, as well as my shadow as I perch on the roof ridge. 
Another good day, and the forecast is good tomorrow too. The body is aching in some unusual places but the aches feel like the good "worked-hard-today" variety, rather than any sort of injury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.