The end of another chapter

Oh dear. My last day working in Tonbridge at the CAB and all we have is a view of one of the Medway backwaters that go through the town. I worked really hard on my last day, did not go out for a lunch break and it was tipping it down with rain when I came out. 

In my former paid employment  I was giving financial advice to Big Oil. For the last 3 years I have been giving advice to the opposite end of the social spectrum and not being paid for it. The jobs were very similar- look stuff up and tell people what is the best thing to do  I worked with a really nice bunch of highly intelligent people devoted to their jobs - in both places but in the CAB you don't get paid for what is arguably more important work.  It certainly has more chance of changing lives. 
They were really sweet; I have been there just 3 and a half years which is nothing compared with my former employment history but they bought me cake and gave me a farewell card. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.