Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Jewelry

I hardly own any jewelry but these are my most precious..my wedding band which I don't wear much in the summer because my hands swell and it won't come off even after the insertion of an extender and a necklace that was given to me when I retireed from my job..the name of the necklace was "journey" so it was very appropriate as I began my journey into retirement (and that was a wonderful choice to make! )   I did wear the necklace for several years without taking it off as well as the resized ring but now they mostly sit in the keepsake box.  

I do wear them when I "dress up"  which is not very often..jewelry is not really good for an outdoors person so they are probably better off in the box most of the time.

Thanks to Isbi for hosting tiny tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.