Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

I see you!

Not one but two baby deer came to the yard last night!!  I was so excited.  I wanted to go out on the porch to take a photo but I knew I would spook them so this is through the window.   The grown deer are used to me coming out to sit on the rocker on the front porch and will not run away but I don't think the fawns would be comfortable with the human presence yet.    I think they did see my movement in the window though so hoping they will get less skittish as they come to the yard more often.    

We finally had a really good rain late yesterday..it stormed all around us but we just had heavy rain for over an  hour.   I was out in the yard this morning and felt down in the flower bed..it is wet about half an inch..not really great but we will take want we can get.   Everything is so much greener this morning.  Thankful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.