Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Making art

Sitting on the back porch today I noticed some red leaves had fallen so I rolled around on the little knee scooter to pick them up to use for a photo. I dropped them on a slab of tree trunk that we use for a table on the porch and then had a jolt of creative juice!

There was abstract art right in front of me! The stump has some great character and also some paint from the window work we did a few weeks back. Just perfect for me to create something with the leaves! I also found a little corn husk curl where Jerry had shucked some fresh corn on Sunday.


I have almost completely my first watercolor painting. I keep seeing things that I need to change or add so holding off one more day to reveal that art! Or longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.