Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Babies in the house

A couple of years ago we curved up some old baskets I had to put up in the rafters on the back porch so the wrens and sparrows would hopefully stop trying to nest in our grill on the back porch.

This is the first time I noticed that a momma Carolina wren was taking food to her babies!    I guess I never sat still long enough to see where she was going as we have so many wrens around the house.   She came back with bugs four times this morning while I was sitting on the swing on the back porch.  

It was really great that I had taken the camera out with me in the basket on my knee scooter.   Thinking that I would just take a few photos while I was sitting outside.   Foresight was working great today!  

My friend Renee came over yesterday to get me started on learning how to paint with watercolors.   We had a two hour "lesson" which just goes to show how much I don't know!   Plus she said the photo I had printed out to work from was really ambitious for a first try.  I am now working on some details and you can be sure I will blip it when I get it finished.   It was fun and I can see I need to get a how to guide or watch some videos.   And get some better brushes even though she left me a few of hers to finish with.

This morning my friend Ginger came by with a bag of books for me.  We haven't really seen each other in a couple of years because she is all involved with her five grandchildren and her hubby retired so they are busy doing retirement things.   We went to high school together but were not really best friends but good friends then our children were  in school together so we reconnected then.   But we have always had this spark of sisterhood or something that makes us feel like we just saw each other last week.   

I had a great email from Blipper Mole also to make my morning really special!  Blippers are friends we have never met in person but take up a space  in your heart.   One day we will meet up...I have family in Ohio!!

Today was housecleaning day...my hubby had to take a couple of breaks from this event.  He worked hard!!      Not his usual daily activity as it does not work with a remote control in your hand.   What takes me about 2 hours or less has taken him all day.    Bless his heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.