Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The wind blew yesterday

Last night we had a tremendous wind and a little rain shower.  Some areas got a hard, heavy rain with all the thunder, lightning and hail.   Thankful for that little shower we had even though I still needed to water that drooping moonflower again.

When I went to my bowling league this morning, I stopped at the library to get books.  The yard at the library has a row of pecan trees which are a good ways away from the front door of the building.   The sidewalk is lined with crape myrtle trees..pink and white.   So the wind did this at the library.   I could not tell if they had any rain at all..it did not look like the petals were wet.

My friend Nell in Summerville where I had lunch with Martin and Anne on Saturday had two trees in her yard struck by lightning.  YIKES!

Not a really tiny mystery but this is all I got today!  Tiny crape myrtle flowers and the pecans are tiny too as they would not be mature until the fall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.