Inside out

Grey, grey, grey, winter grey. That's a summary of today.

Work was a bit like herding cats. It's all part of working out how to do something new. Meanwhile at home I literally do try to herd THE cat. The pope can be tricky to herd ;-)

One thing is for sure. Whenever I'm bending my brain cells into nooks and crannies, and working out a new way of doing something, I'm a stunned mullet at the end of the day.

As I biked through a park between commercial buildings and the motorway late today a pheasant surprised me. He checked me out and strutted towards some bushes. I grinned.

Today's gratitude: For the greeting I exchange each day with a man as I ride towards home after work. He walks, I bike, he has limited english but we both understand hello and the warmth of a smile and wave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.