A walk along the river

The bill arrived for Mum's funeral, so went down to the bank with all the relevant paperwork and got the money transferred then I decided I would go to Kingston Hospital because her gold necklace had been left in the safe there after she died, it was all quite emotional, I was surprised how upset it all made me but then I suppose I shouldn't be really. The nice lady who was on reception who we spoke to a lot when Mum was dying was there and it was nice to see her again.

I walked to Kingston along the river.

I also went to the dentist because my. It's fell out yesterday, I don't do pirate very well, I need an expensive procedure to get it put in permanently, I will have to do it within the next six months.

Gulliver's guitar teacher Christian came over to give him another lesson and present him with his certificate, he gained another distinction at grade 4 with 89%, Gulliver is disappointed that he didn't get more, he got 95.5% for his grade 3 but as Christian explained he only had two months to go from grade 3 to grade 4 and this is a fantastic achievement.

Max made a lovely curry and we just watched TV, we are both still very tired after Glastonbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.