Mono Monday: Week 179 .......

15 minutes of fame. 

I have only had two moments of fame and neither one of them I was able to portray in a photograph. One of my moments happened in the Winter and was pleasant .... the second one not so much!  

But I will tell my stories anyway .... even though I am posting this too late. 

My first moment of fame happened many, many years ago when I was still a teenager living at home.  The first Winter after my life changing surgery I participated in a skiing program for people with disabilities. It was a lot of fun and really liked my instructor .... in fact I had a little crush on him as teenagers often do! 

Unbeknownst to me there were reporters from the local paper there at the ski resort.  As a result of that I was featured on the front page of the paper with my picture and everything! 

As I mentioned above the second time I was mentioned in the paper was for a motorcycle accident that R and I were in ..... hence the unpleasantness.  I certainly didn't want to recreate that for this MM blip!

My picture really has nothing to do with the MM theme .... it is a Common Grackle fledgling that's been hanging around our yard of late. 


Backblipped: June 28, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.