Rain, rain and more rain!

Last night Jae brought me a punnet of cherries from his work. There's more than I'd ever eat, so I took some over to my Dad - he was well chuffed with them! I had some with my breakfast too and they were yummy!

It has rained non-stop since I went to bed last night around midnight and it's still chucking it down now! Even with a brolly I was cold and wet by the time I got to my folks' and my jeans stayed wet the whole time. Igot other soakings feeding the chickens, finding my Dad's walking stick, which he'd left in the garden and going to the shop for them. 

Then I went and left my umbrella at Meg Station, so I got a bit more damp walking home! That isn't the only thing I've lost today - I have left my phone on the train this morning! I rang the lost property and they said it could be a while before it shows up on the system...IF they have had it handed in! I'm so annoyed with myself!

This rose is in a garden I walked past in the village! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.