Goldfinches!!

Now I have the James Bond "Goldfinger" tune going through my head, but "Goldfinches" instead! Haha! Maybe you do too - you're welcome!!

This is actually a back-blip, as once I was home from work yesterday Brian and I watched the rugby league on TV, as Brian had been out to watch the England World Cup match earlier, and I, of course, was working. Sky + is a fantastic invention! Wigan Warriors were on TV, and they beat Leeds Rhinos in style. Happy Days!! Why couldn't they have played like that last week when we went to watch them live?!

This shot of goldfinches was taken in Metheringham on the way to visit the Folks. Things are OK over there - well, what passes for OK at least!

Work last night was pretty quiet - as expected with an England World Cup game taking place. Shame we lost to Belgium, but it may be a blessing in disguise - so long as we can get past Colombia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.