Canal Cruisers

I didn't have to work today, as Ahmed said it isn't busy enough to need a second person at the moment. So I took the chance to catch up on a few things at home, and then went into town to collect my online purchase of migraine tablets from Lloyds pharmacy. I hadn't intended being long - straight there and straight back, more or less. But I arrived at the shop at 1:10 PM, not realising they close for lunch between one and two!

So I went to see if I could find some cropped jeans. I have a couple of pairs but both are in the wash. All my skirts are long, heavy dark winter ones, and my dresses were also either in the wash or long! I didn't find any I liked though so I will try again on Tuesday when I will hopefully have more time!

I took this shot near the Brayford too!

Work tonight wasn't too busy. It was ridiculously hot though. I know it was hot because every single customer told me it was. Maybe they thought I hadn't noticed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.