Tree-Time 6.

It started normal enough - I watched rugby, got ready and went to catch the train to Metheringham. That was when I realised I'd left my purse at home and couldn't buy a ticket. I called my Dad and said I'd get a later train, but he said he'd pick me up in Lincoln, near my house. 

As I walked back I remembered that as it was Saturday I wouldn't need my key so hadn't bothered to take it. At least it was warm for the wait outside! They arrived and off we went to the Dog Sanctuary again, as they'd called my Dad to say they had a suitable dog for him to meet.

It was sooo hot in the car, and my Dad wouldn't put the air-con on as he reckons it makes it use three times as much fuel! Nor would he have the window open once we were out of the city,. It was like being in a sweat-lodge!

Once we arrived at the dog place, I threw open the door and gasped in lungfuls of fresh air whilst waiting for him to view the dog. It turned out to be much too big, so he reiterated that it is a small one he wants, and some time in the future we will do the whole thing again!

When Bri fetched me home we made a detour so I could photograph my tree. From a distance it didn't look that different from last time. But I could see bits of brown in with the green. The leaves couldn't be turning already, surely?? Closer observation revealed that it now has beech nuts! See Extra!

Once home I had a quick bite to eat, and we went out to meet a workmate of Brian'sand his wife for a couple of drinks. Once they left we had another there, then a couple more  in the beer garden of our local, They have started doing cocktails, and I decided to order one. It was quite entertaining watching the barman make me a Woo-Woo! Took him two attempts, and was delicious when I finally got it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.