JAZZING AROUND!

We were a little disappointed to wake up to a rainy morning as we were due to go and collect our new car from Salisbury.  It’s about 40 miles from Swindon, but as we had excellent service when we bought our first Jazz a couple of years ago, we decided to go back. It was just fine drizzle in Swindon but when we got to August Motors on the outskirts of Salisbury, it was hammering down - in fact, we got quite wet just running from the car to the showroom.

Jason, our favourite salesman, was waiting for us and after dashing to the loo, we came back to a lovely warming cup of coffee and to do the final paperwork.  On my way back to Jason’s desk, I did take the opportunity to speak to Hilary, the cleaning lady, to tell her how much I appreciated the spotlessly clean toilets.  She said not many people bothered to compliment her, so I also wrote her a little note on the board inside the loo.  My feeling is that whatever job we do, we should do it to the best of our ability and if that includes cleaning toilets to a high standard, then a good job needs recognising!

After Jason had gone all through the paperwork with us, we then had to pay - how embarrassing to see that when we gave him our debit card, it was declined!  I then had a message on my phone to say that my card had been “temporarily deactivated to prevent fraudulent activity”.  However, after a quick call, Kelly sorted it out for us and then stayed on the line until the transaction had completed - phew!

We are now the proud owners of an almost new Jazz that has lots more bells and whistles than our old one.  The top photograph in my collage shows the colour we didn’t want - although it would probably glow in the dark - but you can see our new one at the bottom of the collage in alabaster silver.  

On our way home, we stopped at Cholderton Farm Shop to have a spot of lunch - interestingly, Kate who works there asked if I had a Post-it Note to put up as we always found one for them when we were on our way home from Boscombe.  I told her that I had stopped doing it a year ago, after putting them up for two years, but I still did my daily blip.  The Barbu D’Uccle cockerel was wandering around and making a lot of noise, but wasn’t too keen to have its photograph taken.

When we were almost home, we stopped to take a few photographs near Liddington Hill and saw a field of bullocks so took a few photographs of them - I rather liked this one.  What a difference a week makes though - last week when we first went to see Jason, it was the hottest day of the year but today we had torrential rain and it was quite cold in comparison.  I wonder if summer has come and gone?

"Customer service is what you
     and your organisation provide.
Customer loyalty is the result
     of the service."
Shep Hyken

P.S.  I had excellent service at our local hospital yesterday - I had an eye test, drops in my eyes and a scan then in to see the Consultant who said he was not at all concerned, and all was well.  He said I did have cataracts, but I already knew that, so nothing more to be done until they affect my vision, which he said could take years.  All done and dusted in half an hour, and a bonus was that I did 10,264 steps because we walked there and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.