SEEDHEAD BEAUTY

Wanted to get my Blip done before I go out and meet a friend for coffee, so had a wander round the garden and found this Nigella seedhead. I think they are almost as beautiful as the flowers, so decided to blip this.  

It is still very hot - and of course, we are just not used to these sort of temperatures in the UK, so Mr. HCB was up early again working in the garden and is now indoors reading.  I could have done some housework - but decided not to disturb the dust - it will get done eventually!

I’ve got a good book too, so will either sit and read for a while or perhaps I should try and sort a few more of my photographs before I go out.  I am still trying to delete duplicates and those that aren’t that good, but it’s so hard to do.  I have also been thinking that I might transfer my photo library from my Macbook to an external hard drive, so that’s another job I could do in the coolness of our lounge - or better still, I could go and sit in our “blue” corner and enjoy the beauty all around and the singing of the birds.

We have a Church Meeting this evening, so I think there may be one or two unhappy men attending as England are playing Belgium in the World Cup Football Tournament.  I did say that we could record it, but Mr. HCB said it’s never the same as watching something live - and I guess someone might spoil it by telling him the score - so it will be interesting to see how many men turn up!

“If you truly love nature,
     you will find beauty 
          everywhere.”
Vincent Van Gogh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.