FLOWER FRIDAY - OUR FIRST SWEET PEA

Mr. HCB proudly pointed out to me that our first sweet peas were flowering, so of course, I had to go and look and smell them - the perfume was wonderful and I just wish I could upload that for you all to enjoy.  

It’s a lovely sunny day, but quite windy, so it was difficult getting a shot without the flowers moving, but his shot is SOOC and the colour is my favourite.  The sweetpeas that Green56 sent to me earlier in the year, “Here Come the Girls” are growing well, as are the ones sent by Evolybab, but neither are quite as advanced as these.  

I can hear our baby Great Tit chicks making lots of noise in the box, so don’t think it will be too long now before they fledge - I can hear that their calls have got stronger as the days have passed, so Mr. and Mrs. Great Tit will be looking forward to them leaving the nest and perhaps having some time to themselves.  They will still have to feed them, of course, but it may not be quite so intense.  

Just thinking that when we speak of the “empty nest syndrome” we usually mean that our offspring have left home and we probably don’t have to do that much for them - but it’s quite different in the bird world.  

I have persuaded Mr. HCB to leave the lawn again for a while and I noticed this morning that the buttercups and daisies are growing well, along with most other things in the garden.  The roses are particularly good this year, and I don’t think I have ever seen our Compassion Rose looking so beautiful and again, the perfume is wonderful.  I have put an extra in so that you can see all the blooms.

My leg is much better again this morning, and although the antibiotics are obviously working well, I do feel rather “yucky” but hopefully once I have finished the course, in a few days, that will subside.

My Mother is doing well and is very glad to be at home - thank you again for your kind comments, which are much appreciated.

“The fragrance of flowers 
     spreads only in the direction of the wind, 
but the goodness of a person 
     spreads in all directions.”
Chanakya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.