The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bill Jones' artwork

Another great design from Stroud based artist Bill Jones. His publishing may also be known as Hawker's Pot.

It's not so much that I am looking in the gutter (though the odd sixpence would be handy)as sometimes I'd like to lie down in the gutter for a little rest. As long as no one would wee on me!

Of course I work in nursery, so I could say I am used to wee wee! Full on day today. One of the three year olds made me laugh today when she said to her peers,
'Come on, we have to go to the Labour Party!
And led them all into the room, with them all happily expecting to go to an imaginary version of a children's party!

Next week, the Red Flag?

After work I went climbing. Came home, had a bath. Made supper, Steve's sister arrived, I went back to my emails and texts. It's half past eleven now. I've finished, apart from one card buying customer I did not manage to connect with.

Tomorrow, the River Severn Cruise. I had better bring my umbrella, like a Japanese tour guide. Twenty of us are going, in several car loads. As an organiser, I feel nervous rather than excited at this point. Maybe a quick prayer to St Christopher, patron saint of travellers? Old habits die hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.