The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rose, on Cornhill, Stroud

I left my phone in my workplace last night. The heat was ferocious, and I had had some disappointing news, so I couldn't face going back when I realised. So, no photos, no blip for yesterday.

To cap it all, today I lost my work locker key while playing in the woods with the children! Apparently I will now have to nip in and out of the office every time I want to open or close my locker, to access the spare key, which must not leave the premises. Maybe it's s sign that my number is up...

After fruitlessly searching the woods for my key, I went to the museum in the park to attend a book launch. It wasn't quite what I imagined, but I bought the book, chatted to some people, gave out some WEA brochures. Tea and cakes were served, and all the cakes were gluten free!

I walked home in the heat, to atone for the cakes, and made some calls. There may be some holiday-club work for me in August, which is encouraging. I'm going to need the money this year.

Now we're watching the England game (Belgium has just scored: oh dear! We're not in Kansas anymore). Eating salad and smoked mackerel. The bottle of English Perry went down a treat: wish I had another one!

One lovely thing: the caterpillar kit we'd been observing in nursery had completed its cycle.. The caterpillars had eaten the food, turned into chrysalides, and then butterflies. Today we opened the 'cage', handled them briefly,.then let them go. Photos were taken. I can't use them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.