Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Invasion!

I had an early doctor's appointment this morning and decided afterwards to go to our local garden centre. I'm late planting flowers this year and when I went 2 days ago all bedding plants were 50% off. I got way too many then, but needed a few more geraniums. Of course that's not ALL I ended up with today! I wish I could wave a magic wand and they'd all pot themselves!

Anyway - this handsome fellow greets us as we arrive at the garden centre. He's usually surrounded by more colour but the business is having a complete makeover and in fact almost looked closed today. But they were open and more than happy to sell a few plants to a gullible buyer while the workmen are busy with the refit.

Horrible weather has been forecasted for the rest of the week. Thankfully I got a couple of hours to get some planting done before the rain started. It rained the rest of the day - pouring at times - and I had no more excuses to avoid work at my desk. Those piles of papers grow more prolifically than my garden!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.