Allowed

I don't actually know where to start to be honest. Let's try from this morning...

Took Will to a taster high school session, he was TERRIFIED!! Then he spotted a friend and was quite happy. I decided I didn't need the tour (despite Kardimomma's model look a like daughter being one of the tour guides) and left him to it. He was all happy at the end of it, I nabbed Daisy's maths teacher for a long overdue chat (poor man) while I was there.

Then a spot of work and off to London for a House of Lords reception with work (i.e. Best behaviour, not to be considered a free bar situation). It was totally fab. Gift shop, champagne, nibbles, one of our clients used to live in the same street as us and his wife worked for the same company as Jay (actually and me come to think of it). And then the tour. I got told off by a police man and had the tour guides head shaken at me for taking photos where I shouldn't. The House of Commons is tiny!!! House of Lords full of golden stuff. I managed to keep my mouth shut and not enter into political debate of which I was very proud (work plus champagne plus politics stuff - potentially tricky).

I guessed the rubbish clues the guide man gave us in the House of Lords (Winston, Sugar, Coe) and was at last allowed to take photos on St Stevens hall and the bit after that (I'm quite sure it has a v important name, it's where this shot is from ie where Churchill laid in state. Mmmm, googling suggests Westminster Hall. Who knew? Anyway you can take photos there without fear of arrest)

Then I ran away to get a far too late train, I should be home by midnight. L and S, take note for our next London meet, I can leave much later than I thought!!

Predominantly illegal shots in extras.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.