Smug

This was his face as we talked about how his teacher says he has such an advanced reading age. Yet he never reads a book. We went out for our tea to celebrate Daisy's end of exams, to her beloved pizza express. Then home for Dobble. Without really thinking, I looked at my work emails and then really, really wished I hadn't and I had remained oblivious until Monday.

Before all that I was generally ever so weary after yesterday's adventures. Daisy had a trip to the Goodwood festival thing that necessitated a 7:15 drop off. My 5pm power nap was just the ticket though.

More annoying people disturbing us tomorrow by wandering round our house and refusing to buy it. It's like we are some kind of tourist attraction for bored people "come and look at their house, on consecutive days if possible just to be really bloody annoying for them to get all nice and straight again. It has literally never been this clean and tidy for this long. Ever. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.