Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Studio Morning

I'd booked myself on an Olympus Image Space event today - a morning portrait session.  It was held in Birmingham at the Jessop's Store and was run by Olympus.

Now, this is not my sort of photography.  I have done some portraiture, but give me the open countryside any day of the week.  In the end I came away having thoroughly enjoyed a couple of hours with one of their professional photographers, a lovely model and the Head of Consumer Business for the UK.  They started with a clinic where we were able to ask questions on any subject and I was able to get lots of useful tips on focusing on moving objects.

They were telling us that their You Tube channel is about to have lots of new content on 'how-to' do various things with their cameras.  It might be worth a look.  

I'd thoroughly recommend any Oly' users who are interested in developing their skills check out their Image Space webpage where they advertise their events.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.