Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wheat Ripening in the Early Sun

I managed to see some early sunshine this morning, though the cloud you can see in the scene above soon moved further east and obscured it soon afterwards.  It always amazes me how much growth occurs in the spring months.  Bare fields suddenly covered by tonnes of cereal crops; hedgerows full of leaf and needing periodic attention by the local farming community to prevent them getting out of hand.  

I had an afternoon visit to a long standing drainage problem and after almost three years of wrangling I should see the completion of the case tomorrow.  It did give me an opportunity to visit Weston Park at lunchtime and I actually came across a small group of pine trees I hadn't noticed before.  I've added them as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.