At Last

I think this is my first butterfly blip this year.  It's been a long time coming.   I've seen a few more in the last fortnight but far fewer than in previous years.  I blame the cold weather late spring.  This beautifully marked white is welcome to stay here ... but I'll be watching the brassicas on the allotment for caterpillars now there are more of them on the wing.

Another productive day.  Signed the papers for the new car, collection Monday.  Went to the Drs, the bank, the post office and the dump - then ended the afternoon with the Grandparents, sharing chocolate muffins that Jamie made.  Fajitas for tea (delicious) his choice and now he's catching up on some school work.  

Sunny day forecast for tomorrow - some time to relax in the garden perhaps.  That'll do nicely.

Philosophy for Friday.
Taking the rough with the smooth involves making sure you appreciate the smooth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.