Lala's Journal

By Lala

June Photoaday Challenge 30 Look Up

I couldn't have finished this challenge on a more fitting photo. When I looked at the theme this morning, I assumed I would take a photo of some trees or the clouds, or maybe an arty shot of the dog from below. I was walking back to the office when a Spitfire appeared overhead, it flew over the castle twice, giving me just enough time to get my phone out of pocket to snap a couple of shots. It was only when I looked at the zoomed version I realised I had a bird in the frame too!

Regular followers will know this challenge has been a bit of a challenge for me, and even more regular followers will know of my love of planes and flying. My Dad was a pilot, and in the airforce and flew spitfires, so this shot today was a good one for me.

The day was completed with a lovely catch up texting session with a friend. If you are reading this my lovely, I am so excited about half term!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.